Gasthof - culinary tradition

Harmoniously linked to the hotel, the Gasthof Eisvogel, known far and wide, has been designated several times by the Bavarian Ministry of State as “one of the best inns in the Free State of Bavaria".

Whilst aficionados of good food are guaranteed to be in for a treat here, so too are fans of rustic traditional Old Bavarian lifestyle. The Gasthof Eisvogel, skilfully managed by three generations of the Zettl family to become a jewel in the surrounding area, offers individual guests as well as larger groups of guests the choice of various wonderful rooms and restaurant areas:

Guest Room, Swiss Pine Room, Stove Room, Kingfisher Room, Oriel Room, Old Tavern, God’s Corner, Old Kitchen, Conservatory, Grias Room, as well as the Bavaria Room with its dance hall. The traditional beer garden under the shade of the chestnut trees is yet another magnet for visitors from near and far – directly adjacent to the hotel’s own pond with fountains and a water wheel.

The award-winning kitchen, run by Head Chef Andreas Felkel and his young team,treats guests to delicacies from the region – international cuisine and home-made cakes await visitors, who possibly only know the inn from the past as the Café Eisvogel.

Seasonal products, including asparagus, strawberries, raspberries, pumpkin and potatoes, all come from the Gasthof’s own Feldmann farm in Neukirchen. Quality directly from the grower!

We wish you all “Guten Appetit”.

Every Thursday: Music from 19.00

Opening hours:

Mon 17.00-24.00
Tue-Sun/Public holidays 11.00-24.00

Hot food:

Lunch: Tue-Sat 12:00-14:00, Sun/Public holidays 11:30-14:00
Dinner: Mon-Sat 17:30-21:00, Sun/Public holidays 17:00-21:00

Reservation hotline: 0049 (0)9445 9690

Gasthof - kulinarische Tradition

Harmonisch angebunden an das Hotel befindet sich der weithin bekannte Gasthof Eisvogel, vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium bereits mehrfach als "einer der besten Gasthöfe im Freistaat Bayern" ausgezeichnet.

Nicht nur der Liebhaber des guten Essens kommt hier voll auf seine Kosten, auch der Anhänger des urgemütlich altbayerischen Lebensgefühls. Der Gasthof Eisvogel, von drei Generationen der Familie Zettl zu einem wahren Schmuckstück gestaltet und mit Können geführt, bietet sowohl jedem einzelnen Gast wie auch Gästegruppen unterschiedlicher Art die Auswahl unter herrlichenn Stuben und Restauranträumen:

Gaststube, Zirbelstube, Kachelofenstube, Eisvogelstube, Erkerstube, Alte Schänke, Herrgottswinkel, Alte Kuchl, Wintergarten, Griasstube, dazu kommt die Bayernstube mit Tanzsaal. Auch der traditionelle Biergarten unter schattigen Kastanienbäumen ist ein Anziehungspunkt für Gäste aus nah und fern - direkt neben dem hauseigenen Teich mit Fontäne und Wasserrad.

Die ausgezeichnete Küche, des Küchenchefs Andreas Felkel  und dessen jungem Team, verwöhnt die Gäste mit Leckereien aus der Region und internationaler Küche, hausgemachte Kuchen erwarten die Besucher - die den Gasthof noch aus alten Zeiten als Cafe Eisvogel kennen.

Saisonelle Produkte wie Spargel, Erdbeeren, Himbeeren, Kürbis, Kartoffeln kommen vom eigenen Bauernhof Feldmann in Neukirchen. Qualität direkt vom Erzeuger!

Wir wünschen "Guten Appetit".

Jeden Donnerstag: Wirtshausmusik ab 19.00 Uhr

Öffnungszeiten:

Mo. 17.00-24.00 Uhr
Di.-So./Feiertag von 11.00-24.00 Uhr

Warme Küche:

Mittag: Di.-Sa. 12:00-14:00 Uhr, So./Feiertag 11:30-14:00 Uhr
Abend: Mo.-Sa. 17:30-21:30 Uhr, So./Feiertag 17:00-21:00 Uhr

Reservierungs-Hotline: 09445 9690