Awards

Wellness Hotels & Resorts®

individual– sensual – sustainable

4 and 5-star hotels situated in rural areas – mostly family-owned. The “Wellness Tree” is the TÜV-tested quality seal presented by the leading cooperation for wellness hotels in Germany.

WellVital®

WellVital is the coveted wellness quality seal awarded by Bavarian Tourism Marketing GmbH (the umbrella brand for vacations in Bavaria). Compliance with the quality criteria is inspected every two years. The EISVOGEL achieved a very high point score in the inspection and is therefore allowed to call itself Premium.

Outstanding award presented to the Hotel Eisvogel in Bad Gögging.

Following extensive renovation and expansion, the hotel finally became one of WellVital’s Premium hotels in Bavaria. This means that it not only meets all the quality criteria for the BAVARIA TOURISM Marketing GmbH (by TM) wellness brand “WellVital – Well-being in Bavaria”, but even achieved Premium status in the inspection. Prerequisites for this include improved amenities and facilities, outstanding quality of service or exceptional spa and wellness facilities. The traditional Eisvogel hotel in Lower Bavaria has fulfilled this requirement since July 2013 with its newly opened spa. Covering almost 1,600 square metres, guests are treated to an attractive pool area with indoor pool and sauna suite, as well as 15 treatment rooms with spacious relaxation areas. The treatments also include regional products, and include Hop Wellness with a hop oil massage or Beer Brew Bath. The “WellVital – Well-being in Bavaria“ brand focuses, first and foremost, on products that come from Bavaria’s soil, forests and mountains, including hay and hops.

The Hotel Eisvogel is centrally located in Bad Gögging, surrounded by an idyllic countryside of meadows and old trees. The family business includes the 4-star hotel as well as the Gasthof Eisvogel with its 14 rustic and cosy rooms and a traditional beer garden. It has also been designated one of the best inns in Bavaria.

The Hotel Eisvogel must undergo an inspection by the TÜV Rhineland Test Centre to display the WellVital Premium Hotel quality seal. Only hotels that meet the strict criteria are awarded Premium status. The “WellVital – Well-being in Bavaria” brand has been offering guidance to customers in the Bavarian wellness market since 2002. 78 hotels and six thermal baths are now certified partners. The participating business are inspected regularly to ensure that they comply with the quality criteria.

Wellness Hotel of the Year (Bertelsmann Guide)

Bertelsmann Publications has VOTED US WELLNESS HOTEL OF THE YEAR in the latest edition of its extensive Restaurant & Hotel Guide 2015.

We are thrilled about this award and would like to thank all employees whose dedicated work has contributed to this. Massive thanks.

(Quote): “Trained staff do everything possible to offer guests hours of carefree relaxation during which they can lose track of time in the family-orientated atmosphere in the Eisvogel & SPA. A 1,600 square metre oasis of well-being covers two floors. A SPA concept is consistently implemented here with a successful combination of tradition and lifestyle.”

3 DIAMONDS - BAVARIAN CUISINE 2017

The quality seal of the Bavarian State  Ministry for Food, Agricultural and Forestry in conjunction with the Bavarian Hotel and Restaurant Association (DEHOGA).

The basic idea behind this competition is the preservation and upkeep of Bavarian “inn” culture. The criteria are strict and place great importance on hygiene and cleanliness in addition to typical Bavarian qualities, including units of measure, atmosphere, menus, and provision of regional food and drink. Businesses have to apply every 4 years for the award.

The Gasthof Eisvogel has entered this competition every time since 1987 to see where it stands or where it could or must improve.

The Gasthof Eisvogel has been District winner 3 times and in 2001 was even Lower Bavaria winner. It is a challenge time and time again for the “Eisvogel” and again in 2014 we were presented with the maximum award of 3 Diamonds.

HolidayCheck Quality Selection

Many thanks for the many positive reviews on HolidayCheck.

We are happy to receive all ideas and suggestions to make your stay at the EISVOGEL even more enjoyable.

HopfenWell®

Hops – The gold of the Hallertau - Regional – Authentic – Sustainable.

You will only find original HopfenWell® in the EISVOGEL SPA. The protected trademark is synonymous with the highest quality and sustainability in treatments.

1 | 2 | nächste

Auszeichnungen

Wellness Hotels & Resorts®

individuell – sinnlich – nachhaltig

4 und 5 Sterne Hotels in naturnaher Lage – meist  Familien geführt. Der Wellnessbaum ist das TÜV geprüfte Qualitätssiegel der führenden Kooperation für Wellness Hotels in Deutschland

[ Mehr ]

[ Schließen ]

WellVital®

WellVital ist das begehrte Wellness Qualitätssiegel der Bayern Tourismus Marketing GmbH (Dachmarke Urlaub in Bayern). Alle zwei Jahre wird die Einhaltung der Qualitätskriterien überprüft. Der EISVOGEL hat bei der Prüfung eine sehr hohe Punktezahl erreicht und hat daher den Zusatz Premium erhalten.

[ Mehr ]

Hohe Auszeichnung für das Hotel Eisvogel in Bad Gögging.

Nach umfangreicher Renovierung und Erweiterung zählt es seit September 2013 zu den WellVital Premium Hotels in Bayern. Somit erfüllt es nicht nur alle Qualitätskriterien der Wellnessmarke „WellVital – Wohlfühlen in Bayern“ der BAYERN TOURISMUS Marketing GmbH (by.TM), sondern konnte im Zuge der Prüfung sogar den Premium-Status erlangen. Voraussetzungen dafür sind noch bessere Ausstattungsmerkmale, eine besonders hohe Servicequalität oder ein außergewöhnliches Spa- und Wellnessangebot. Das gibt es im Traditionshotel Eisvogel in Niederbayern seit Juli 2013 mit dem neu eröffneten Eisvogel-Spa. Auf knapp 1.600 Quadratmetern finden die Gäste nun ein schönes Badhaus mit Schwimmbad und Saunalandschaft vor sowie 15 Anwendungsräume mit weitläufigen Ruhebereichen. Die Anwendungen umfassen auch regionale Produkte, etwa die Hopfen-Wellness mit Hopfenöl-Massage oder Biersud-Bad. Die Marke „WellVital – Wohlfühlen in Bayern“ setzt in erster Linie auf Produkte, die aus Bayerns Böden, Wäldern und Bergen stammen, darunter auch Heu und Hopfen.

Das Hotel Eisvogel befindet sich in zentraler Lage in Bad Gögging und liegt in der idyllischen Umgebung von Wiesen und alten Bäumen. Der Familienbetrieb umfasst das 4-Sterne-Hotel sowie den Gasthof Eisvogel mit seinen 14 urgemütlichen Stuben und traditionellem Biergarten. Er wurde bereits als einer der besten Gasthöfe Bayerns ausgezeichnet.

Um das begehrte Gütesiegel der WellVital Premium Hotels tragen zu dürfen, musste sich das Hotel Eisvogel einer Prüfung durch den TÜV Rheinland unterziehen. Aufgenommen wird nur, wer die strengen Kriterien erfüllt. Die Marke „WellVital – Wohlfühlen in Bayern“ bringt bereits seit 2002 Orientierung in den bayerischen Wellness-Markt. Mittlerweile sind 78 Hotels und sechs Thermen zertifizierte Partner. Die teilnehmenden Betriebe werden in regelmäßigen Abständen auf die Einhaltung der Qualitätskriterien getestet.

[ Schließen ]

Wellnesshotel des Jahres (Bertelsmann Guide)

Liebe EISVOGEL Freunde, heute hat uns tolle Post erreicht.

Der Bertelsmann Verlag hat uns in der neusten Ausgabe seines Grossen Restaurant & Hotel Guide 2015 zum WELLNESSHOTEL DES JAHRES GEWÄHLT.

[ Mehr ]

Wir freuen uns riesig über diese Auszeichnung und bedanken uns bei allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die durch Ihre engagierte Mitarbeit dazu beigetragen haben. 1.000 DANK dafür.

Zitat: "Im Eisvogel & SPA setzen die geschulten Mitarbeiter in familiärer Atmosphäre alles daran, dem Gast unbeschwerte Erholungsstunden zu schenken, in denen er die Zeit vergisst. Auf zwei Etagen verteilen sich 1.600 qm Wohlfühloase. Hier wird in einer gelungenen Kombination von Tradition und Lifestyle der SPA-Gedanke konsequent umgesetzt."

[ Schließen ]

3 RAUTEN - BAYERISCHE KÜCHE 2014

Das Qualitätssiegel des Landwirtschafts Ministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten in Zusammenarbeit mit dem DEHOGA BAYERN.

Der Grundgedanke dieses Wettbewerbs ist die Erhaltung und Pflege der Bayerischen Wirtshauskultur. Die Kriterien sind streng und legen neben typisch bayerischem wie z.B. Maßeinheiten, Ambiente, Speisenkarte, Angebot an regionalen Speisen und Getränken,.... sehr viel Wert auf Hygiene und Sauberkeit. Um die Auszeichnung muss man sich alle 4 Jahre neu bewerben.

[ Mehr ]

Seit 1987 stellt sich der Gasthof Eisvogel jedes mal diesem Wettbewerb, um zu sehen, wo er denn steht bzw. wo er noch besser werden kann oder muss.

Der Gasthof Eisvogel war bereits 3 x Landkreissieger und im Jahre 2001 Niederbayern Sieger. Für den „Eisvogel“ ist es immer wieder aufs Neue eine Herausforderung, im Jahre 2014 wurden wir wieder mit 3 Rauten (Höchstauszeichnung) ausgezeichnet.

[ Schließen ]

HolidayCheck Quality Selection

Herzlichen Dank für die vielen positiven Bewertungen auf HolidayCheck.

Wir freuen uns auch über jede Anregung, damit Ihr Aufenthalt im EISVOGEL noch mehr ein Genuss wird.

[ Mehr ]

[ Schließen ]

HopfenWell®

Hopfen das Gold der Hallertau - Regional – Authentisch – Nachaltig.

Nur im EISVOGEL SPA gibt es original HopfenWell®. Die geschützte Marke steht für höchste Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit bei den Anwendungen.

[ Mehr ]

[ Schließen ]

1 | 2 | nächste